Billboard Costs

How Much Does a Mobile Billboard Cost? 2026 Truck Rates by Hour, Day and Week

Mobile billboard cost per hour, day, week and month from five publishers: printed vs LED trucks, minimums, what a rate excludes and where pages contradict.

Written by

Melih Koray

Reviewed by

Melih Koray · Last reviewed

Published

BetMGM campaign printed on the side and rear panels of a mobile billboard truck on Canal Street in New Orleans, 2025

A mobile billboard costs $500 to $5,000 per truck per eight-hour day on the 2026 published rates of Blue Line Media, AdQuick, Billboard Express, The Rolling Ads and LED Truck Media. Printed trucks are listed from $500 to $2,400 a day and LED trucks from $800 to $5,000. Hourly, weekly and monthly rates exist and disagree with the daily ones.

This page covers the moving unit only. Fixed billboards, sold per four-week cycle, are on the billboard advertising cost page. Every figure below was read off the publisher's live page on September 14, 2026, and is kept in the unit the publisher used. Nothing here is a quote.

How Is a Mobile Billboard Priced?

By the shift. A truck is sold per eight-hour day, and the hourly, weekly and monthly rates are multiples of that shift. Blue Line Media's rate card is "per truck per 8 hour period," and its FAQ says pricing "is typically based on the number of trucks, hours per day (often an 8-hour day), number of days, market, and whether the unit is static or digital/LED." Billboard Express sells a "Minimum 8 hours per day"; The Rolling Ads prices "per day, 8 hours"; AdQuick says a "full-day (8-12 hours)" deployment costs more than a half-day or event-only window.

So a "day" is eight hours of driving, not 24 hours of presence, and a week is five of them; Billboard Express spells this out ("5 Days per Week (8 hrs/day)"), and the others do not.

Mobile Billboard Cost per Day: Printed Truck vs LED Truck

The ranges below are market-level figures compiled from publicly published vendor and industry sources. They are not quotes, and they are not the rates of any single network. Always get a written quote before budgeting.

RC is a vendor's own rate card, MP a marketplace, OP an operator's own pricing page. Every row was read from the publisher's page on September 14, 2026.

Format Published range Unit Publisher Note
Printed truck$1,200 – $5,000per truck, 8-hour periodBlue Line Media (RC), mobile pageSame seller's transit page: $800 – $3,600 per 8-hour day.
Printed truck$800 – $2,400per truck, per dayAdQuick (MP), both pages$800 low-cost market, $1,500 major metro, $2,400+ premium event.
Printed truck$500 – $900per day, 8 hoursThe Rolling Ads (OP), June 12, 2026Printing extra: $300 – $800.
Printed truck$800 – $1,500per dayLED Truck Media (OP), March 5, 2026"Rates typically start at."
LED truck$1,200 – $5,000per truck, 8-hour periodBlue Line Media (RC)Identical to its printed range.
LED truck$1,250 – $3,600per truck, per dayAdQuick (MP), mobile billboard pageAdQuick's billboard cost page: $1,200 – $3,600.
LED truck$1,400per day, 8-hour minimum at $175 per hourBillboard Express (OP)Arithmetic on the published hourly rate; the page states no day rate.
LED truck$800 – $1,500per day, 8 hoursThe Rolling Ads (OP)Its ceiling is LED Truck Media's floor.
LED truck$1,500 – $5,000+per dayLED Truck Media (OP)Single-sided $1,500 – $3,000; two- or three-sided $2,500 – $5,000+.
Delivery truck, printed$4,200 – $7,600per truck, 4 weeksBlue Line Media (RC)Pre-set delivery routes, not an ad truck. AdQuick: $400 – $900 per month.
Digital car top, for scale$400 – $750per display, 4 weeksBlue Line Media (RC), taxi pageTaxi $400 – $600; rideshare $450 – $750. Compared below.

Read the publisher column before the price column. AdQuick's summary line, "$800 – $3,600/day per truck," is digit for digit the figure on Blue Line Media's transit page, so those two count as one data point. Blue Line prices a printed truck and an LED truck at the same $1,200 to $5,000; every other publisher puts LED above print. And Blue Line's footer states that "certain info and images may be AI-generated," which is worth knowing about the page you are reading a rate card from.

Coors Light 'Go Avs Go' creative on an illuminated LED billboard truck outside Ball Arena in Denver at dusk, with Avalanche fans walking past, 2025
Coors Light · Denver · LED truck outside Ball Arena · campaign archive

How Much Does a Mobile Billboard Cost per Hour, Week and Month?

Per hour, $175 to $1,000; per week, $4,000 to $20,000; per month, $14,000 to $60,000 and up, on the three pages that publish those units. Only Billboard Express publishes an hourly rate with a stated minimum; LED Truck Media publishes hourly tiers by market; The Rolling Ads publishes weekly and monthly LED figures. The disclaimer above applies to every row.

Unit Published figure Publisher Per eight-hour day, arithmetic
Per hour, LED, solo day$175, minimum 8 hoursBillboard Express$1,400
Per week, LED$7,500, 5 days at 8 hoursBillboard Express$1,500, above its own solo-day rate
Per month, LED$24,000, 5 days a week at 8 hoursBillboard Express$1,200 on 20 days; $1,091 on 22
Per month, LED, six-month term$20,000Billboard Express$1,000 on 20 days
Per hour, by market tier$800 – $1,000+ tier 1; $500 – $800 tier 2; $300 – $500 tier 3LED Truck Media$2,400 – $8,000, against its own daily $1,500 – $5,000
Per week / per month, any truck$6,000 – $20,000 / $15,000 – $60,000+LED Truck MediaDays per week not stated.
Per week / per month, LED$4,000 – $8,000 / $14,000 – $28,000The Rolling AdsWeekly saves 15 to 20 percent per day, monthly 25 to 30, per its FAQ.
Multi-truck event day$2,500 – $6,000+The Rolling AdsTruck count not stated. LED Truck Media: two or more trucks run 10 to 20 percent below the single-truck rate.

The Billboard Express card is the one to study, because it is the only page with hourly, weekly and monthly figures from one seller, and the arithmetic does not descend the way volume pricing should. A solo day is $1,400. A week is $1,500 a day. A month is $1,200 a day on 20 working days and $1,091 on 22, and the page does not say which. Lower on the same page, the body copy gives "$1000 to $6000 per week" and "$500-900 daily" for a banner truck, both below the card at the top. AdQuick's line that "weekly and monthly commitments unlock lower effective day rates" is the stated convention; the one card that lets you check it contradicts it at the weekly step.

What Is Included in a Mobile Billboard Rate, and What Is Not?

The truck, a driver, fuel and GPS tracking are included in the day rate on every page that itemises; printing for a static truck, design, extended hours and restricted-zone routes are the line items that appear as extras. Two publishers list inclusions explicitly.

Included. LED Truck Media's "standard inclusions" are the truck and driver "with fuel," route planning, creative upload, GPS tracking with route reports, basic reporting, and standard operating permits. Billboard Express says its rates cover vehicle rental, design and installation, campaign management, and "operating expenses" including fuel, insurance and maintenance, with GPS tracking "included in the mobile billboard advertising cost." The Rolling Ads includes GPS live tracking and QR codes. Blue Line Media's card lists no inclusions or exclusions at all; it gives creative deadlines only, two to three weeks for print and three business days for digital.

Extra. Printing for a static truck: $300 to $800 at The Rolling Ads, and Billboard Express prices "the pair of banners" at $1,200 to $1,600. Design: $500 to $2,000 at LED Truck Media if the operator produces the creative. Hours: evening and late-night operation "may carry a premium" (LED Truck Media); "extended hours, overnight event coverage, or peak-demand dates" carry premiums (The Rolling Ads). Routes: AdQuick says "custom routes through restricted zones (airports, convention centers) may carry surcharges," and LED Truck Media names Times Square, the Las Vegas Strip and downtown event districts. An LED truck has no printing cost; AdQuick and Blue Line both say so, and it is the one cost line where the LED premium is partly returned.

What Are the Minimums?

Eight hours at Billboard Express, $5,000 per market at Blue Line Media, roughly $800 for a single LED truck day at The Rolling Ads, and "no per-board minimums" at AdQuick. Blue Line's mobile card states "minimum purchase requirement is $5,000 per market or higher," which "may be spread over displays and periods"; its transit page raises that to $5,000 to $15,000. At Blue Line's own $1,200 floor, $5,000 is a little over four truck-days. These are four sellers' terms, not a market rule.

Where the Published Mobile Billboard Costs Contradict Each Other

Eight contradictions, each between figures on live pages read on September 14, 2026. Four are a publisher disagreeing with itself.

# Figure A Figure B What it means
1Blue Line Media, mobile page: $1,200 – $5,000 per truck per 8-hour periodBlue Line Media, transit page: $800 – $3,600 per display per 8-hour daySame seller, same product. Floor differs 50 percent, ceiling 39 percent.
2AdQuick, billboard cost page: LED truck $1,200 – $3,600 per dayAdQuick, mobile billboard page: LED truck $1,250 – $3,600 per daySame marketplace, two floors $50 apart. One source, cite the page you used.
3Billboard Express: $175 per hour, 8-hour minimum, so $1,400 a dayBillboard Express: $7,500 per week for 5 days at 8 hours, so $1,500 a dayThe weekly rate costs more per day than the solo day rate.
4Billboard Express rate cards: $7,500 per week, $24,000 per monthBillboard Express body copy, same page: "$1000 to $6000 per week," "$500-900 daily"The page's own prose ceiling sits below its own weekly card.
5LED Truck Media: $300 – $1,000 per hourLED Truck Media, same page: $1,500 – $5,000 per dayEight hours at the hourly ceiling is $8,000, 60 percent above the daily ceiling.
6The Rolling Ads: LED truck $800 – $1,500 per dayLED Truck Media: LED truck $1,500 – $5,000 per day; Blue Line: $1,200 – $5,000One operator's ceiling is another's floor, for the same eight hours.
7Blue Line Media: printed truck and LED truck both $1,200 – $5,000AdQuick, The Rolling Ads, LED Truck Media: LED priced above print on every pageOne card sees no LED premium; three do.
8Per 8-hour period (Blue Line), per day (AdQuick), per hour (Billboard Express), per 5-day week (Billboard Express), per month with days unstated (three publishers)Delivery trucks per 4 weeks; car tops per display per 4 weeksStacked without converting, these compare different products.

Two numbers on these pages are not rates. AdQuick and The Rolling Ads cite "up to 97%" recall and LED Truck Media "47 to 86 percent," with no study named; the results page traces the 97 figure to three different attributions and no document. LED Truck Media's "30,000 and 70,000 impressions daily" carries no market, traffic dataset or definition of an impression.

How Do You Compare a $/Day Truck Against a $/4-Week Car Top?

Convert both to the same four weeks, then compare what each unit is. Twenty eight-hour shifts at Blue Line Media's $1,200 floor is $24,000 for one truck over four working weeks. On the same seller's taxi card, a digital taxi top is $400 to $600 per display per four weeks and a rideshare top $450 to $750, so $24,000 is 32 to 60 digital tops for the full 28 days. That is arithmetic on two rate cards read the same day, not a verdict.

The units are different products. A truck is one large face, 10 by 6 feet per side on Blue Line's LED spec, on one route you choose, for eight hours, with an exclusive message. A car top is a 48 by 14 inch static panel or a 560 by 160 pixel screen on Blue Line's taxi spec, running wherever the vehicle's shifts take it, with a digital spot of up to eight seconds on that spec. A truck is a concentrated buy for a launch, an event or a conquest, which is why the mobile billboard strategy guide treats routes as the creative decision; a car-top buy is distributed presence over a month. The formats page puts the six vehicle formats side by side with their published units.

One rule from the pages above: ask for the day rate, the hours in the day, the days in the week, and whether printing, extended hours and restricted routes are in or out, then multiply yourself. If the buy is LED, the LED truck advertising cost page narrows the figures to that format; the LED truck guide covers what the format is for.

The sellers behind those pages are the ones to put the question to. Firefly sells LED digital trucks, glass trucks and 3D hologram trucks on the same network as its digital car tops; Billboard Express, The Rolling Ads and LED Truck Media publish the truck rates read above; Blue Line Media and AdQuick resell across operators.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to rent a mobile billboard?

On published 2026 rates, $500 to $5,000 per truck per eight-hour day. Printed trucks are listed at $500 to $900 (The Rolling Ads), $800 to $2,400 (AdQuick) and $1,200 to $5,000 (Blue Line Media); LED trucks at $800 to $1,500 (The Rolling Ads), $1,250 to $3,600 (AdQuick) and $1,500 to $5,000 and up (LED Truck Media).

How much does a mobile billboard cost per hour?

Billboard Express publishes $175 per hour for an LED truck with an eight-hour daily minimum, which is $1,400 a day. LED Truck Media publishes $300 to $1,000 per hour by market tier, $800 to $1,000 and up in New York, Los Angeles, Chicago and San Francisco. Most sellers do not sell by the hour; the shift is the unit.

How much does a mobile billboard cost per month?

Billboard Express lists $24,000 per month for an LED truck five days a week at eight hours a day, and $20,000 per month on a six-month term. The Rolling Ads lists $14,000 to $28,000 for a monthly LED campaign; LED Truck Media $15,000 to $60,000 and up. None of the three states how many days a month contains.

What is included in the mobile billboard price?

On the pages that itemise, the truck, a driver, fuel, route planning and GPS tracking are in the day rate (LED Truck Media, Billboard Express, The Rolling Ads). Printing for a static truck is extra, $300 to $800 at The Rolling Ads. Design, evening hours and restricted-zone routes are listed as surcharges. Blue Line Media states no inclusions.

How much does a mobile billboard truck cost to buy?

Billboard Express says a static mobile billboard truck "can be purchased starting at approximately $25,000" and an LED truck "starts at $100,000 on average." The Rolling Ads lists a 2024 Isuzu NPR with a P4 LED screen for sale at $159,900. Buying is a capital decision for an operator; renting is the ad buy this page prices.

Are mobile billboards worth the cost?

No published benchmark answers that with a method. The recall figures on the rate pages (97 percent, or 47 to 86 percent) name no study, and the daily impression ranges name no market or model. Judge the specific buy: route, hours, the exclusive face, and a measurement plan with a named partner. The results page lists the studies this site cites.

What to send us

  • Market, or markets
  • Dates, or flight length
  • Budget band
  • The metric you will judge it by

A person replies with a written range and the formats that fit. No rate card exists; every number on this site is a published third-party figure.

Send the brief

Sources

All pages retrieved and read in full on September 14, 2026.

  1. Blue Line Media rate cards: mobile billboard trucks, transit, taxi and rideshare
  2. AdQuick, Mobile Billboard Advertising and How Much Does a Billboard Cost? 2026 Pricing Guide
  3. Billboard Express, Mobile Billboard Truck Advertising Rates
  4. The Rolling Ads, How Much Does It Cost to Advertise on a Mobile Billboard? (2026 Pricing Guide), published June 12, 2026
  5. LED Truck Media, How Much Does Mobile Billboard Advertising Cost in 2026?, published March 5, 2026
#mobile billboard cost#mobile billboard advertising cost#billboard truck cost#mobile billboard rental price#OOH pricing

Written by

Melih Koray

Melih Koray is a marketing and SEO practitioner who documents out-of-home media. He edits this site, sources every figure on it and checks each campaign caption against the photograph. He does not publish unsourced numbers, and he does not publish any operator's rate card.

Reviewed by Melih Koray · Last reviewed